Tags

{Creative} Writing….Back in Session

I wanted to be a lot of things as a kid.  A dancer. A figure skater. A pro tennis player (thanks to Venus and Serena). A lawyer  – so glad that didn’t happen. And on and on and on.

One thing that always stayed in the background was being a journalist.  Since I was a kid, I’ve had a love affair with writers and editors and journalists of all kinds.  In elementary school I would line up my books and invite my brother and sisters and friends over to “check them out.”  Strange I know.  In high school I wrote articles for newsletters, newspapers and yearbook.  In college I majored in English and Mass Communications.

Somewhere along the line though, I discovered that it was better for me to go into marketing than pursue journalism.  But like most of the “shoulda coulda’s” that nag in the back of your mind I just ignored my inner journalist shall we call it.

Fast forward to today, I’m excited to rekindle my love of writing with this blog which is perfect timing with a renewed passion for journaling the process of changing my body.

Like most things, if you don’t do it for a while you get a little rusty, and writing is no different.  So forgive me as I dust off my writers’ hat.  Stay tuned….blogging is in progress!

And the journey continues….

