Creative {Action + To Do Lists}

This year I found myself making [the same] goals again.  No one wants to admit that quite a few items from your 2008 goals list are still rolling over.  But such is life.

After a very candid conversation with a good friend, which ended with the famous quote “Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result,” I decided that I needed to tackle this year a little differently, no more lists in my head.  I was going to write it down.  Then at least I have to look at it and remind myself why I’m working towards checking it off or not.

So I sat down after making my vision board and made lists by category.  I get overwhelmed easily so I split my lists and capped each list at 5 things.  Trust me when I say that each list can be 100 things long, but that wasn’t going to make me any more productive.  It would’ve likely just aggravated me and caused me to push it aside.

How do you make something as practical as a To Do List / Action List a little more fun and less boring?

And the journey continues….one list at a time.

