{Thanksgiving} Day Workout

I don’t sleep well, it’s a problem I’ve had for years.  So when I can sleep in a little longer, like on my on my days off, I take advantage and don’t like to make morning plans.

However, today I decided to wake up early (at 6:30 AM) on Thanksgiving Day no less to work out!  I found a local boot camp that I’ve been going to the last few weeks and the trainer said we would be doing a Thanksgiving Day workout.  I generally dedicate this day to lounging, eating and planning my weekend shopping and then repeat those things in no particular order.  But hey, I’m trying to turn over a new leaf!

I got a beautiful sunrise and perfect 53 degree weather to do the following exercises:

  • 400 Meter Jog / Walk
  • 40 Superman Burpees
  • 100 Jumps in Place
  • 40 Wall Balls at a minimum of 8’
  • 30 Ab Roll Outs
  • 30 Box Jumps (step ups for me)
  • 40 Yard Sled Pulls with Tires

There were about 50 of us there this morning.  It took me about 40 minutes to finish the exercises and the numbers above were half or three-fourths of the reps that some people did in much less time.   I finished almost dead last.  But I finished the circuit and I’m proud of myself!

Do you do any exercise to kick start your Thanksgiving day or ummm, lets be honest to mitigate the damage that’s coming later in the day?

And the journey to ONEderland continues. . . .on Thanksgiving Day!

