{Sweating for the Wedding}

I’m referring to sweating for someone else’s wedding, not mine.  I wish it was mine, but I’ll move on from that topic.  One of my best friends from college is getting married and I’m going to be in the wedding!  What does that have to do with this blog?  Well I always say just when you are struggling to find motivation, God sends over a little reminder to help you keep moving. 

So this morning went a little like this.  I heard a “beep beep” coming from my phone and checked the text message and a lovely picture of a bridesmaid dress popped up.  It’s a pretty dress and will be very flattering on me, so I’m nothing but happy about the selection.  While the day is NOT about me, I’d hate to be sad on such a happy day because I wasn’t happy with how I looked. I’ve been playing around with short and long term goals and was looking for a six-month goal and I think I just found one!

Have you ever had an event that you had to go to that lit a fire under you?

And the journey continues. . .

