{Lean Cuisine Review} Flatbread Fun

I’m working on a lot of things, to many to go into right this second, but in general they fall into three categories, personal, professional and health-wise.  On any given day I tackle all, one or none of them.  As part of my quest to be healthier, I am trying to bring my lunch to work more.  I work in a restaurant so it’s really, really, really easy to just order something off of the menu.  I admit it’s not usually the salads that I want.  Additionally, I’m just strapped for time.  I’m usually going in a hundred different directions at a time so I need to find things that I can make very quickly.

Lean Cuisine is one of my favorite brands.  Over the last few years all of the makers of frozen meals have realized that they need to step it up in the taste category.  Many have brought on celebrity chefs or revamped meals all together.  One of my favorite lunch options is the Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Chicken Flatbread.  The combination of chicken, sun-dried tomatoes, basil cream and cheeses is perfect.  The sun-dried tomatoes add a nice zingy flavor to the flatbread.  The flatbread itself is soft and turns out perfectly on the tray thats included for cooking.  Lean Cuisine has lots of selections that are pretty tasty.  But I must admit, I love flatbread sandwiches and Lean Cuisine delivers on this one.  That’s really what it boils down to.

Some people say you should limit the amount of frozen meals you eat.  I do.  Some weeks I eat more than others but right now this is one of the best tools I have for quickly managing my portions.  Have no fear, I don’t eat the flatbread on its own, I usually pair it with a salad and I’m good to go until my afternoon snack and then dinner.

If you’re counting (aren’t we all) this clocks in at 9 WW Points Plus!

And the journey continues. . . .

