{Subway Breakfast} Saves the Day

Have you ever had an “ah ha” moment and wondered why it never came to you sooner? I had one of those today. As you know I’ve been on the hunt for a long time to find a breakfast that will satisfy me and I think I may have stumbled on one. Lately, one of my favorite breakfasts is a Subway breakfast sandwich. My sandwich of choice is a flatbread with egg white, bacon and cheese with tomato, spinach, onion (a tiny bit) and green peppers. I’ve discovered that in order for me to NOT be ravenous by lunch I need to find the right mix of carbs, protein and vegetables for breakfast. If I munch on a protein heavy breakfast, which I tend to do, I get hungry. If I eat just oatmeal, I get hungry. If I eat just fruit, I get hungry. You get the point.

At most Subway Restaurants in my area (Central Florida), you can get a combo, sandwich and a coffee or drink for just $3.00 so the price is right. And another added bonus, if you went out the night before and missed the breakfast cutoff at your normal fast food restaurant or you’re like me and you love breakfast any time of the day you can get your breakfast fix ANYTIME!

And the journey continues. . .with a good breakfast!

