A Journey Fueled by Motivation

I have been struggling recently to workout.  I’m not sure why, but I have the same excuses that everyone else does.  I’m tired, I’m too busy, I have to work and my favorite I just feel like sitting on my ass.  At least I’m honest.  In any event, this past week I went to my Weight Watchers meeting and gained 0.4 lbs.  I’m not really sure why.  I could have just been water weight but for some reason it lit a fire under me that I need to learn to multitask better in this whole process.  What I’m trying to say is you can’t just eat right, you have to exercise too.  

Of course I’m not saying anything that I didn’t know and you probably didn’t either, but I needed to admit it out loud.  This week I’m focusing on what motivates me to keep going.  I have a long way to go so it’s important that I find out the things that will keep me moving in the right direction.  In other areas of my life, I’ve committed to focusing on what motivates me to keep moving forward so why not add this to the list of things to meditate and pray about the next few weeks.  I’ll keep you guys posted on what I uncover this week as I meditate on what I truly need to do to make this a successful journey.

And the journey continues. . .

