Weight Watchers Pumpkin Spice Muffins

I admit that one area that I struggle in is sweets.  Well if I’m honest it’s with all food categories, but let me stay focused today.  I have been trying to make some of the items that I like healthier or find new recipes to try so I’m going to share one of the staples I keep in my arsenal!  These pumpkin spice muffins are great for the holidays or any other time you need a muffin.  I like to make the batter and bake them one or two at a time which works well for me.

I don’t consider myself a chef or baker but these are really idiot proof.  The nice thing about these is that they are very dense and moist so for those of you scared of baking like me (and drying things out) you don’t need to worry!  There are only two ingredients that you need to get so they’re very economical as well.

 INGREDIENTS

– Box of Spice Cake Mix

– (1) 15 oz Can of Pumpkin

– (1) Cup of Water

INSTRUCTIONS

– Preheat oven to 350 degrees

– Mix water and pumpkin in a large mixing bowl (this will help make the next step easier)

– Mix in entire box of spice cake mix.

– Spoon into individual cupcake liners

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and ENJOY

My last tip, if you want to make it extra decadent . . . add 1 ½ teaspoons of cream cheese frosting to the top of each muffin, sometimes I even do it when my muffin is warm, you’ll thank me later!

And the journey continues. . .

