Acceptable Alternative: Peanut Butter Cheerios

I have been a Honey Nut Cheerios fan as long as I can remember.  However, my life changed when I discovered Multi Grain Peanut Butter Cheerios passing through the cereal aisle not long ago.  They have the perfect mix of crunch, Cheerio taste and of course peanut butter.
I admit, peanut butter is a weakness of mine, I can eat it on a spoon, in a sandwich, in dessert or this time of year one of my favorite things is one of the amazing Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs.  All of these items of course tend to be very high in points and I’m trying to limit or avoid the things like this that are “flood gate” foods for me.  Meaning I have a hard time sticking to “traditional” serving sizes.  Hey at least I’m honest!

Have no fear folks. . .we have a solution   PEANUT BUTTER CHEERIOS!  If you have not tried them yet, GO TODAY and find them!!  You’ll thank me later.  Amazing work General Mills!  This definitely works as an acceptable alternative.  The crunch peanut butter cereal clocks in with the following nutritional stats:

– 110 Calories / Serving

– 16 Grams of Whole Grain / Serving

– Low Fat

– WW Points Plus Value of 3 for 3/4 Cup!!

And the journey continues . . .with a little peanut butter along the way!

