Tags

Kicking Off 2012 with Project 30

So I stumbled across this blog Kick Off 2012 with Project 365 and my wheels started turning.  Is there anything that I can do for 365 days in a row?

Workout for 365 days in a row. Yeah Right!

Get a good nights sleep. That would be pure bliss, but probably not gonna happen.

Stay organized. No.

Keep my desk spotless AND manage my email box efficiently. Would be nice.

Go 365 days of not buying things I don’t need. That’s another issue for another day.

Well after a few hours of going around in circles AND admitting that my short attention span probably won’t make it 365 days, I decided that a Project 365 might not work for me.  BUT, I could attempt a Project 30.  Thirty days isn’t so bad to try to continuously do something.  

Project 30 is significant to me in a few ways.  First, I’m a creature of habit and I need to do things over and over and over and over again before I do it without thinking.  Thirty days is the perfect amount of time for me to create a habit!  Second, 30 might (yes I said might — it depends on the day if I want to admit it) be a fast approaching area of my life!  Do I really want to start another chapter / decade like this.  Not really.  So onward we go.  And, truth be told with my self diagnosed ADD / short attention span, I would probably never do anything 365 days in a row although I have amazing admiration for those who can!  I’ll just stick to doing things 30 days at a time!

My 1st Project 30 is being accountable for what I eat.  I’m going to attempt to track EVERYTHING that I eat for the next 30 days.  I’m not quite sure yet how I’ll remember but I’ll be sure to let you know what works and what doesn’t.

Are any of you doing any Project 365’s or Project 30’s?  Share them so that we can encourage each other along the way.  This journey isn’t a fun OR easy one alone!

And the journey continues….one project 30 at a time!

