Hanging on to Hope – Round 2 – WKMG Get Fit Club

As promised, here is my update!  I enter contests the same way I play the lotto.  I get REALLY excited for a day or two about my prospects and then let it go and don’t expect to hear anything and I usually don’t.  So I wrote my mini essay for the Local 6 Get Fit Club got excited for a moment and then tried not to think about it.  Well a few days ago I got a little boost from God!  I ACTUALLY GOT A CALL BACK!  One of my good friends called me and at that exact same time the WKMG people must have called and went right to voicemail.  In a strange turn of events I actually listened to the voicemail message on accident, everyone who knows me knows I hate listening to voicemails because I always have so many, hence why I now have visual voicemail so I can listen at my leisure.   Thinking the voicemail was from my friend who I haven’t talked to in forever I listened to it right away.  To my surprise it wasn’t my friend….it was WKMG!  I called back, spoke to the producers assistant and set up a time to go in and interview. 

I have no idea what I’m going to have to talk about or do BUT the idea of not knowing is exciting as well!  I haven’t really shared this opportunity with any of my friends, only a handful of them know.  I have some of the best friends in the world and I know they will support me BUT why get people excited for nothing just yet.  I’m sure it will be interesting telling them about this if it all works out.  In any event,  I’m just going to give it all I’ve got.  Who knows I might get to take a unique detour on this journey to a healthier lifestyle.  All I can do is be patient and hope for the best!

And the journey continues hoping with fingers, toes and eyes crossed for good measure….

