When Life Hands You Lemons….

I know its been a while, but I’m baaaaack as summer kicks off!  This past week I had a lot of ups and downs again at the office and in my personal life but the difference between my life a few weeks ago and this week was that I had complete control over what I was eating so I didn’t feel like that was going out of control too.  I felt like I could still enjoy life and I didn’t want to overindulge.  Memorial Day of course begins BBQ Season and I can throw back hot dogs with the best of them but as my friend Slinderella always says, you can have whatever you want….it’s just not a free-for-all!  I also stuck to exercising a few days a week and found that I actually felt good afterwards and didn’t want to screw it up.  Go figure!  I probably won’t exercise like this every week, but I’m kinda tempted to try to figure out a way to get it in since I got great results!  I walked 2 days, did cycling, body pump and I’m doing a 5k tomorrow!  But I’m realistic, LOL.  Alls well that ends well because all of the focusing paid off this week, I’m down 3.2lbs!!!

THIS WEEKS LESSON: CONTROL WHAT YOU CAN CONTROL AND JUST PRAY ABOUT THE REST!

And the journey continues……

