Marathon Training

I did it before I could stop myself.  I committed to running marathons.  Sigh…what was I thinking!  If you’ve ever been to a race before you know that watching other people cross the finish line is incredibly motivating, so much so that I lost my senses and decided to sign up for two!  

I am going to do some form of the Disney Wine & Dine Race in October and then went completely crazy and committed to run the Disney Half Marathon in January 2011.  I’ve had a few up and down weeks in my personal life so I guess when all else fails, I take on something to distract me from the other things that I can’t change.  Exercise is always a good way to clear your mind and I need to do a lot of clearing.  Exercise in general is hard to do, but I’m going to do a couch to 5k plan and take it one day at a time.  I have 7 months until the Wine & Dine Race and 9 months until the Half Marathon.  I’ve done crazier things in my life, I can’t seem to recall any right now BUT I’m sure this will all work out and I’ll becoming a bit healthier along the way.

And the journey continues….

